10 of supporting social innovators around the world


Annual recognition, of global reach, to the development of proposals and projects of high impact in the field of sustainable development, entrepreneurship and social innovation.

How to participate?

The CEMEX-TEC Award has 4 categories at the global level, within which you can participate by enrolling your project. To know the details of each category, download the bases of the call.

1. Social Entrepreneurs Directed to entrepreneurs from all over the world. Oriented to social entrepreneurship projects that have at least one year of implementation and generate systemic change.

  • 10 international winners: 1-week bootcamp type training, led by Ashoka.
  • 3 top places: $10,000 USD seed capital each.

2. Transforming Communities Directed to higher-level and graduate students from any country. Oriented to proposals for sustainable transformation of a community.

  • 1 ° place Mexico and 1 ° international location: $25,000 USD each for the implementation of the proposal.
  • 1 week bootcamp type training, led by MakeSense.

3. Community Entrepreneurship Directed to community entrepreneurs, grassroots organizations, cooperatives or civil associations of any country. Oriented to productive community social transformation projects that have at least one year of implementation.

  • 10 international winners: one-week bootcamp-type training run by Unreasonable Mexico.
  • Top 3 places: $10,000 USD seed capital each

4. Collaborative Action aimed at organizations working through multi-sectoral alliances, involving at least 3 sectors of society. Oriented to projects with social impact implemented through multi-sectoral alliances, with at least one year of implementation.

  • 3 finalists Mexico and 3 international finalists: 2-day bootcamp type training, led by MakeSense.



June 13, 2020
Program dates Dec 11, 2020: 9:00
OrganizerCentro CEMEX-TEC para el Desarrollo Sostenible
Website Visit website
Africa, Antarctica Region, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Asia, Australia and New Zealand, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Europe, Fiji, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Kiribati, Mexico, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, Nicaragua, Northern America, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Suriname, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela
Sectors Sector agnostic
SDG (9)
1. No Poverty, 11. Sustainable Cities and Communities, 12. Responsible Consumption and Production, 2. Zero Hunger, 3. Good Health and Well-being, 4. Quality Education, 6. Clean Water and Sanitation, 7. Affordable and Clean Energy, 9. Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure