Fintech FUSion

12 months acceleration program in Switzerland. From Beta product to Revenues!

FUSION, Switzerland’s fintech accelerator, is selecting about 10 financial technology start-ups for a place in the accelerator.

Apply for a place in the second batch, which will enter the 12-months acceleration program on October 3rd 2016.

FUSION brings together a broad group of stakeholders:

  • corporate members such as Temenos, Notz Stucki, BNP Paribas and Swisscard, which provide sponsorship and mentoring;
  • resource partners, such as Capco, Kudelski Security, Swisscom, Arcanys, id est avocats, Insign and Interactive Data, which provide technology, business and legal advice;
  • academic partners, including IDIAP (EPFL affiliated research institute) and Heig-VD, which provide access to cutting edge research and facilities.

FUSION, launched in February 2015, is the creation of Polytech Ecosystem Ventures, a venture capital firm based out of the Ecole Polytechnique de Lausanne (EPFL).

The aim of FUSION is to create a thriving ecosystem of fintech start-ups, which will boost and reinforce Switzerland’s reputation as a financial hub. Unlike many other incubators and accelerators, FUSION takes NO UPFRONT EQUITY STAKE  in the start-ups it accelerates. But, in common with some, it offers through its corporate members the opportunity for start-ups to be mentored by selected mentors and by leading companies in their field, who will facilitate access to their networks and customers.

FUSION is especially interested in B2B companies working in areas such as asset and wealth management, blockchain, risk management, cybersecurity and data privacy, as well as insurance and commodity trading. To qualify for Fusion, startups need to have a working prototype and have a big market potential.

Discover more on and apply on f6s

Fintech FUSion

Fintech FUSion


Website Visit website
Location Geneva, Switzerland
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Africa, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Tanzania, United Republic of, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Sectors Financial services