How I Migrated: WorldRemit’s Technical Journey to AWS

60min Webinar

Overview

Aug 19: 12:00 - 13:30  • 
AWS Activate Corporation
Visit website External link to website
online
Africa
Agribusiness, Business services, Clean technology and energy, Utilities, Construction and manufacturing, Creative, media and entertainment, Education, Financial services, Healthcare, ICT, Leisure and travel, Retail and wholesale, Consumer durables, Consumer non-durables, Transport and logistics, Water, sanitation and hygiene, Automotive, Clothing and textiles production, Computer hardware, Electronics, Food production, Furniture
How I Migrated: Technical Journeys to AWS is a three-part webinar
series where members of our AWS Startups community along with an AWS
Solutions Architect will discuss the reasons they decided to make the
move to AWS and will go through the step-by-step process of how they did
this. On this episode, Mark Watson, CTO at WorldRemit, the FinTech
company providing international remittance services to over 3 million
users, will share their migration story along with Dave Barton,
Principal Solutions Architect at AWS.

Please adjust for local time
When: August 19, 2020: 11:30AM Dakar  |  12:30PM Lagos  |  1:30PM Cape Town  |  2:30PM Nairobi
Length: 60 minutes
Learning Objectives:
• WorldRemit’s migration process and best practices for adoption of AWS technologies
• Tips for replatforming to opensource and transferring database workloads to AWS
• The key benefits of bringing in a member of the AWS Partner Network to support with the heavy lifting of a migration
Who Should Attend: Developers, CTOs, Engineers, Founders, and IT specialists from Startups
Speakers: Dave Barton, Principal Solutions Architect, AWS & Mark Watson, CTO, WorldRemit
0 followers

Team

  • Profile Photo
    Derrick Kotze

    Startup & VC Business Development - Africa
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
     

Activity