Boost your applications on AWS containers

part of AWS Startup Academy

Overview

Jul 9: 10:00 - 12:00  • 
AWS Activate Corporation
Visit website External link to website
online
Africa
Agribusiness, Business services, Clean technology and energy, Utilities, Construction and manufacturing, Creative, media and entertainment, Education, Financial services, Healthcare, ICT, Leisure and travel, Retail and wholesale, Consumer durables, Consumer non-durables, Transport and logistics, Water, sanitation and hygiene, Automotive, Clothing and textiles production, Computer hardware, Electronics, Food production, Furniture

*Please adjust for local time zone: 11am – 1pm Lagos | 1pm – 3pm Nairobi | 12pm – 2pm Cape Town

Simply starting your microservices in a Docker container is not enough
for a robust architecture! This session starts with microservices and
container basics and explains how to do it right. Why you should run
your containers in the cloud, how to do so, and what options you have.
I’ll demonstrate you the AWS container services that you can choose from
such as Amazon EKS and Amazon ECS, give you a guide which one you
should pick, and talk about best practices and open source tools you
should know. This session is for those who care about container
workloads.

0 followers

Team

  • Profile Photo
    Derrick Kotze

    Startup & VC Business Development - Africa
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
     

Activity