AWS Startup Days Online

Join us from July 14-16 for AWS Startup Days Online.

Overview

Jul 14 - 10:00 - Jul 16 - 13:00  • 
AWS Activate Corporation
Visit website External link to website
online
Africa, Eastern Europe
Agribusiness, Business services, Clean technology and energy, Utilities, Construction and manufacturing, Creative, media and entertainment, Education, Financial services, Healthcare, ICT, Leisure and travel, Retail and wholesale, Consumer durables, Consumer non-durables, Transport and logistics, Water, sanitation and hygiene, Automotive, Clothing and textiles production, Computer hardware, Electronics, Food production, Furniture
Join us for the AWS Startup Days Online!

Join us from July 14-16 for AWS
Startup Days Online. Whether you are a new startup looking to launch, or
an existing startup looking for ways to grow your business, you will
learn something new at the AWS Startup Days Online.

What can you expect

The free event is designed for all Startup roles, from Founders to
Engineers, spanning across 3 days, packed with educational content
designed to enable and accelerate your innovation and growth. Join us
for an opportunity to network with peers, learn about emerging trends
and get inspired by personal experiences from a variety of startup
founders.


Who should attend
Founders of Startups and their tech teams
* Please adjust for local time
July 14 | 10am – 12:20pm (CEST)  |   8am – 10:20am (Dakar)  |  9am – 11:20am (Lagos) |  11am – 1:20pm (Nairobi)
July 15 | 10am – 12:40pm (CEST)  |   8am – 10:40am (Dakar)  |  9am – 11:40am (Lagos) |  11am – 1:40pm (Nairobi)
July 16 | 10am – 12:10pm (CEST)   |   8am – 10:10am (Dakar)  |  9am – 11:10am (Lagos) |  11am – 1:10pm (Nairobi)


Agenda

July 14 | Business Day | 10:00 – 10:30 | Welcome to Day One
July 14 | Business Day | 10:40 – 11:30 | Before you Build: Customer Driven Development
July 14 | Business Day | 11:40 – 12:20 | Cost Effective Planning For startups
July 15 | Build Day | 10:00 – 10:55 | Building your first applications on AWS
July 15 | Build Day | 11:00 – 11:55 | Taking Serverless to the next level
July 15 | Build Day | 12:00 – 12:40 | Reliability Engineering
July 16 | AI/ML Day | 10:00 – 11:00 | AI/ML Overview + Demo
July 16 | AI/ML Day | 11:10-12:10 | AI/ML AWS Startups showcase

Team

  • Profile Photo
    Derrick Kotze

    Startup & VC Business Development - Africa
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
     

Activity