AHIA Bioinnovator Series – Part 2: The Power of Networking

The Power of Networking

Overview

Mar 18: 9:00 - 10:30  • 
AHIA Accelerator/Incubator
Visit website External link to website
online
Africa
Biotechnology and medical research, EdTech, Healthcare, HealthTech, Information technology
3. Good Health and Well-being, 9. Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

Your network is vital to your professional success. This proves even more true for researcher-entrepreneurs trying to bring innovation to scale.

How do you overcome challenges of regulation, silos, resources and more?

Build your network. Scientists across Africa must tap into diverse local and global networks to succeed in the biomedical space.

Join Dr. Akanimo Odon, Multi-Award-Winning Author, Africa Business Strategist, and Career Coach, to explore the importance of networking, through conversations and stories. Dr. Odon will be joined by Founder & CEO of AfriProspect GmbH, ShEquity, Pauline Koelbl, CEO of MYcpdZw Solutions, Dr. Admore Jokwiro, and CEO of Inocul8, Dr. Emmanuel Egbroko as panelists. They will share the importance of networking in their journeys as innovators in low resource markets.

WHEN: Thursday, March 18, 2021
TIME:
  • 9-10:30 am EST
  • 1-2:30 pm GMT
  • 2-3:30 pm WAT
  • 3-4:30 pm CAT
  • 4-5:30 pm EAT

Advancing Healthcare Innovation in Africa, AHIA, (in partnership with the AfricaBio) is hosting a series of webinars on relevant business and law topics to help African bio-innovators grow in the next step of their journey.

Team

Activity