Angel Investor Bootcamp Cape Town

Growing a pan-African network of Angel Investors

ABAN is proud to announce all dates and speakers for the series of Angel Investor Bootcamps being hosted across the continent. Objective of the series is to mobilize the early stage investing community and to grow a pan-African network of Angel investors. Lessons learned will feed into the program for the 2nd Annual Angel Investor Summit scheduled for September 23rd as part ofDEMO Africa 2015.
The Bootcamps will consist of a master-class, expert sessions, the presentation of research and in-depth case studies. The intended audience is new aspiring investors interested in learning about early stage investing as well as seasoned, experienced investors looking to share best practices and engage with their peers. The Bootcamp Series are organised with the support of the US State DepartmentVC4AfricaIntercontinental Trust and the LIONS Africa Partnership.

Seating is limited and for investors only. Register now via the ABAN site.

CAPE TOWN – August 27th

Also known as the Business Angelina or Startup-Grand-Dame, the master class in Cape Town will be conducted by Selma Prodanovic. Co-founder of the Austrian Angel Investors Association, partner of accelerator Superfounders, founder of Brainworks. Selma received numerous awards, most recently the Vueve Clicquot Business Woman Award. The Cape Town Bootcamp will take place during the South Africa Innovation Summit and is organised in partnership with Silicon Cape. Further details of the program will follow.


Aug 27, 2015: 9:00 - 18:00
Organizer African Business Angel Network
Website Visit website
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Africa, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Tanzania, United Republic of, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Sectors -