Mohammed bin Rashid Initiative for Global Prosperity

We believe access to innovation paves the way to building prosperity


Visit website External link to website
Abu Dhabi, أبو ظبي, United Arab Emirates
Fiji, Kiribati, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Africa, Americas, Antarctica Region, Asia, Europe, Australia and New Zealand
Agribusiness, Business services, Clean technology and energy, Utilities, Construction and manufacturing, Creative, media and entertainment, Education, Financial services, Healthcare, ICT, Leisure and travel, Retail and wholesale, Consumer durables, Consumer non-durables, Transport and logistics, Water, sanitation and hygiene, Automotive, Clothing and textiles production, Computer hardware, Electronics, Food production, Furniture

The Initiative

The Mohammed bin Rashid Initiative for Global Prosperity unites the world’s leading manufacturers, start-ups and entrepreneurs, governments, UN agencies and philanthropists, academia and researchers, to form a community dedicated to spreading global prosperity through the art of ‘making’

The initiative specifically seeks to recognize noble and novel achievements that have positively contributed to the well-being of our world while fostering the values of resilience, community, harmony and dignity

“I openly call upon all those who wish to join us in our march towards serving humanity.
We may not live for hundreds of years, but the products of our creativity can leave a legacy long after we are gone”

– HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid, Al Maktoum


Global Maker Challenge

The Global Maker Challenge is an online open-innovation platform that offers an opportunity for ‘makers’ and innovators to connect and collaborate, wherever they are in the world, to solve real-world problems affecting peoples lives

Global Prosperity Award

The Global Prosperity Award will honour the global manufacturer who adopts a Global Maker Challenge that has the potential of making the greatest positive impact on society, and with the greatest alignment to the Sustainable Development Goals.

 Every manufacturer who adopts a Global Maker Challenger will be shortlisted for the Global Prosperity Award.

All challenge solutions will be assessed independently for their socio-economic impact.

The award reinforces corporate social responsibility through science, innovation, and entrepreneurship.